Breakfast + Canterbury 4 Business

Friday morning was another early one for me as I headed down to Chartham Hatch and the beautiful Howfield Manor Hotel, where I was attending another business breakfast.  At 7.30am the hotel and its gardens looked stunning in the morning sunshine, and the photo above is one I took of the hotel’s kitchen herb garden.

My breakfast this time was with C4B – Canterbury For Business.  There were around twenty business people in attendance along with the Chairman Paul Barrett, and after an excellent cooked breakfast (my second in a week!) I introduced myself and the reasons for trying to engage with businesses in this way.

A question and answer session followed, and I fielded questions on a whole range of issues, from highways works to Cromwell Road, through apprenticeships, to Kent County Council’s land and property interests.  I felt the meeting was immensely valuable, and  certainly intend to return for follow up discussions in the future.

One Response to Breakfast + Canterbury 4 Business

  1. Clive Relf says:

    Thanks for coming to Canterbury District Kevin…for an informative and helpful exchange of views.

Leave a Reply

