Alexander O’Neal – is this a record?

I know it’s apropos of absolutely nothing, but it amused me.  Browsing the iTunes Store recently, I was surprised to see that the new Jason Derulo album includes his latest hit – “In My Head” no less than three times – the original, the “Rhythm Remix” and the video version.

I thought this might be a record, until last night I was browsing songs by eighties towel dampener Alexander O’Neal, when I alighted on his album “Saturday Love Special Edition”.  Saturday Love you may recall, was a big hit for O’Neal in 1985.  Anyway, this particular album costs £7.99 and features no other track but Saturday Love – a total of twelve versions of the same song, including the “Grant Nelson Dub” or the “Zodiac Love Match Club” version.  And who could forget the classic “ESP Tranceformation Dub”?

Can anyone out there know of more versions of the same song on the same album?

Leave a Reply

