Maidstone – if posters were votes…

I’ve been offline for a few days, enjoying days out with my kids, and helping with the local elections in Tunbridge Wells.  But I’ve still been travelling between County Hall and home, and I must say that if elections were won or lost on the number of posters sites, then in Maidstone Helen Grant would have won hands down.

From the day the election was called, my entire journey from Maidstone to Goudhurst via Loose and Marden was punctuated by Helen’s posters – both large and small, some shared with Borough Council candidate Alan Chell.  I drove through Cranbrook yesterday and again a rash of Helen’s posters, this time shared with Tunbridge Wells Borough candidate Peter Davies.

Finally today – a week later – I began to see some of Liberal Democrat PPC Peter Carroll’s posters going up.  But there seem to be far fewer and Helen has the best locations!

Leave a Reply

