Consulting with business

Tuesday was an eventful day.  The abscess which had dogged me since the weekend was finally removed by an excellent Maidstone dentist, and although my jaw has ached ever since, it’s nothing compared to the excruciating pain of toothache, and at least I’ll sleep for longer than ninety minutes each night!

So I wasn’t sure whether I’d be able to attend the KCC Budget consultation meeting with business at the Tudor Park Hotel last Tuesday.  I was very glad I did though – around fifty business people from across the county came along to hear a presentation from our finance officers on KCC’s budget proposals then gave their views, criticisms and suggestions.  I always feel it’s so valuable to hold these events, as the experience and expertise in the room is priceless.

It was also gratifying to hear from those business represented, as was reported at this week’s meeting of Cabinet on Monday, that they felt KCC’s work to support our business community through this difficult economic period was really bearing fruit.

Leave a Reply

