The Beulah Road garden party

A couple of weekends back, I was invited to the Beulah Road Residents’ Association summer garden party. Although I was invited some time ago, I wanted to wait and see whether I was elected first before accepting!  This is one of the best-organised residents’ associations I’ve seen. They have but one social event a year, but meet every few months for business.

I attended with two of my helpers from the county campaign, and all of us were made to feel at home as we enjoyed a cold beer and good conversation on a hot, sunny afternoon.  It also transpired that I and my helpers already knew several of the residents – it’s a very small world after all – and one or two people graciously offered to help our team in St James’ ward.

I was glad we went, and have pledged to stay in regular contact on a number of local issues.

Leave a Reply

