We can all learn something extra from our friends

Having attended a meeting on Tuesday evening on the North Kent MAA, I then drove 160 miles to Dorchester in Dorset, arriving at a few minutes before 11pm.  On Wednesday morning, I had breakfast and met my colleague Rajwant Bains.  Together she and I were spending a day with the Leader, Chief Executive and their respective top teams from Dorset County Council, working on Equality and Diversity.

There’s been some really interesting work going on at Dorset CC relating to equality and diversity, and it was fascinating for both Rajwant and I to share our various experiences with our Dorset colleagues.

I try and make sure I regularly get involved in working as a peer with other authorities; you get so much out of sharing ideas and seeing how other councils deliver their services.

We can all learn something extra from our friends.

Leave a Reply

