So just who marks the teacher’s spelling then?

My youngest daughter brought home her school books, duly marked by her teacher.  One exercise last week was to take various ‘number’ words, like ‘eighteen’, ‘thirty’, ‘hundred’ and so on, and put them into sentences.  She duly wrote phrases such as “in six years my sister will be eighteen” and so on.

I thought she did very well, as she had to think of around ten phrases including some quite complex numbers.  She was so proud when she showed me her book, as her teacher had written a comment.

I was proud of my daughter, but slightly less impressed by her teacher’s comment – “Good use of sentances”.

So just who marks the teacher’s spelling then?

Leave a Reply

